Gracias a la Vida

Someone very special translated this wonderful song for me…


Thanks to life, that has given me so much

It gave me two stars, that when i open them

Perfectly I distinguish black from white

And in the sky above its starry backdrop

And in the multitudes the man that I love

Thanks to life, that has given me so much

It gave me the ear, that in all its width

Records night and day, crickets and canaries

Hammers, turbines, bricks, storms

And the voice so tender of my beloved

Thanks to life, that has given me so much

It gave me the sound and the alphabet

With it the words I think and declare,

“mother”, “friend”, “brother” and light shining

The route of the soul of whom I am loving

Thanks to life, that has given me so much

It gave me the walk of my tired feet

With them I traversed cities and puddles

Valleys and deserts, mountains and plains

And your house, your street and your patio

Thanks to life, that has given me so much

It gave me the heart, that shudders its frame

When I see the fruit of the human brain

When I see the good so far from the bad

When I see the backdrop of your clear eyes

Thanks to life, that has given me so much

It gave me laughter, it gave me weeping

With them I distinguish joy from grief

The two materials that form my song

And the song of yours, which is the same song

And the song of all, which is my own song

Thanks to life, thanks to life, thanks to life

One Response to “Gracias a la Vida”

  1. tesoro ti quoto!!
    ..e credo di intuire chi sia quel someone very special :*

    love :*

Leave a Reply

